Everything Pumpkin

HLB Pumpkins (1).jpg

Autumn is all about getting cosy at home, wrapping yourself in chunky jumpers, dusting off your boots and coat and of course, pumpkins. I say pumpkins but the season brings us amazing other things like butternut squash and apples, pears, figs, wild mushrooms and chestnuts. Enjoy it all while it lasts!

Here is a compilation of my favourite recipes for the season. Mainly pumpkin recipes and some other things to warm us up from the inside.

Savoury:

1.       Jamie Oliver’s pumpkin soup http://www.jamieoliver.com/news-and-features/features/glorious-roasted-pumpkin-soup/#f1BTJFKxuVtyEs7O.97

2.       Ottolenghi’s pumpkin, orange and saffron soup http://www.ottolenghi.co.uk/pumpkin-saffron-orange-soup-with-caramelised-pumpkin-seeds-shop

3.        Risotto con la zucca Pumpkin risotto from Rachel Eats https://racheleats.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/next-of-kin/

4.       Backed carbonara spaghetti squash from The Kitchn http://www.thekitchn.com/recipe-baked-spaghetti-squash-carbonara-recipes-from-the-kitchn-200313

5.       Roasted butternut squash flatbread pizza from Fav Family Recipes http://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/roasted-butternut-squash-flatbread-pizza.html

 

Sweet:

1.       The best pumpkin pie from The Recipe Critic http://therecipecritic.com/2015/10/the-best-pumpkin-pie/  

2.       Chocolate chocolate pumpkin spice bars from Recipe Girl http://www.recipegirl.com/2008/10/01/chocolate-chip-pumpkin-spice-bars/

3.       Maple pumpkin butter from Fav Family Recipes http://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/maple-pumpkin-butter.html

4.       Pumpkin bars cake from The Girl That Ate Everything http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2011/10/pumpkin-bars-cake.html

5.       No-bake pumpkin cheesecake from Lil Luna http://lilluna.com/no-bake-pumpkin-cheesecakes/

 

Drinks/ Syrups

1.       Pumpkin pie latte  from Real House Moms http://realhousemoms.com/pumpkin-pie-latte/

2.       Pumpkin martini from Real Simple http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/pumpkin-martini

3.       Pumpkin spice syrup from One Sweet Mess http://www.onesweetmess.com/2013/09/09/homemade-pumpkin-spice-syrup/

4.       Warm pumpkin spice drink from Five Heart Home http://www.fivehearthome.com/2013/09/11/warm-pumpkin-spice-drink/

5.       My own cinnamon syrup

 

Share in the comments below your own recipes or pumpkin recipes from your favourite bloggers and let me know if you have tried or will try any of these!

Enjoy!